It wasn’t the dragon that I saw, just his tail…

I finally got the original seller of the thing I didn’t order in a Facebook chat. He explained that Storm Media Ltd was just their “Payment Gateway”. What’s more is that someone else is in charge of fulfillment. So they have these many little operations running their sales all of whom use this so called “Payment Gateway” in Hong Kong. I notice that it’s Storm Media that controls the Paypal account. It’s how criminal elements operate, they have cells so that it’s not easy to blow apart. From the diagram below, I think the “Merchant Web Server” with the abandoned cart is exploited and sends orders down to the Payment Gateway. I cannot ascertain where or how the questionable transactions originate. It can come from the Merchant or the Payment Gateway or thru some collusion.

Leave a comment